Is the Terminator, and Skynet, closing in?

Almost a year ago, I posted Was the Terminator so wrong after all? 

At the conclusion I pointed out:

What we are potentially talking about here is that my value could also be reduced if I don’t know, or worse still don’t have recommendations from, the right people.

So, the social network privacy issues become more important as we go forward. I can’t afford to be public, but soon I could end up not being able to afford not to be. I’m not convinced it’s a good thing….

So this piece in TechCrunch: Klout Would Like Potential Employers To Consider Your Score Before Hiring You. And That’s Stupid., and especially the views ascribed in the piece to the SalesForce.com recruitment effort worries me that we’ve started down the path.

 

Leave a Reply

